Help & Support

The host of the game starts the game by inviting people around them. Once three people accept the invitation, the game begins. Games are based on questions and answers. People who are invited answer the host’s questions, and then the host chooses their favorite answers without knowing who gave what answer. Once the host has chosen their favorite answers, the host matches with the person who had the most liked answers and then they can chat.

You start a new game from the search tab. Once you’ve started a game, you’ll see people who you can invite. Tap the heart button to add them to your game or the X button to skip them and see another profile. Once you’ve invited at least 3 people, you can tap the play button to send out the invites and start the game. A maximum of 20 people can be invited to one game.

If there’s a tie, we’ll ask the host to choose their second favorite answer for one of the questions. This choice breaks the tie and matches the host with the best participant.

Once you match with someone at the end of a game, you can find them in the Matches tab and chat with them there. Remember to exchange contact details if the match goes well, as chats expire in 7 days.

Once the host has started the game and participants have been invited, the game will expire after 24 hours. Three participants should answer the questions and then the host should choose their favorite answers within this time or the game will expire.

Everyone gets one free game per day to host a game. Free games do not accumulate if not used.

Once you’ve used all your games (free or paid), the Search tab will allow you to purchase more games in order to start a new game.

Once you’ve used all your games (free or paid), the Search tab will allow you to purchase more games in order to start a new game.

You can change your filters in the Settings tab to see only people of the relevant gender, age range, and distance from you.

Change your notification settings in the Settings tab of the app. You can also check your phone settings for Ever After in the settings app under Notifications, although this may vary by phone.